This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• People who can't park.

Ok, so this is one of my biggest pet peeves of all time. People who can't seem to park in the lines, and people who park over multiple spaces, making it impossible for other cars to park(the worst one I've seen was a big van that was parked in four spaces).

Now, seeing as this is a big pet peeve of mine, I've often thought of ways to get the message across that they need to learn to park right. Also, seeing as I'm a writer/ wannabe author, I carry a pen and notebook with me most times. Well, I've got a confession to make here. I found a way to get the message across.

Basically, while I was out one day, every time saw a car that had been horribly parked, or parked where it wasn't supposed to be, I'd grab my pen and notebook, write down a small, not kind but not mean, statement. Then I'd go and stick it under their wiper blade or in the driver side window. I doubt they were to happy, but hopefully they took the message to heart. So yeah, I'm guilty of being a jerk.
    We Pick Up the Pieces

I am sure it has aleady been posted around here somewhere, but:

http://www.youparklikeanasshole.com/

Enjoy!
    There's no such thing as a stupid question... just stupid people.

Comment

....Thank you!!!
      We Pick Up the Pieces

Comment

Here's another possibility for you...I carry a few of these in my backpack (almost never without it):

http://www.iparklikeanidiot.com/

Comment

I thought I should mention this. It's usually not a good idea to put *stickers* on someone else's car. They could always call the cops and get you busted for vandalism. Not worth it, in my opinion.
          Aerodynamics are for people who can't build engines. --Enzo Ferrari

Comment

I hate the cars that park between handicap cars in the yellow lines between the spaces that are meant for the wheelchair ramps.

And crappy sportscars that park diagonally.