This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• In which I get a little revenge!

(quick note, there is no physical violence or such in this thread, just a little pwnage).

I work as an extra on movie sets every few months and was on a set for a TV show about a 90's hair metal band. I am dressed in black leather and kinda looking grungy. I also own a small social media company in which I take lots of photos and have photographers working for me. This is in addition to my job at the game store (yes, I work lots, must be a workaholic).

Some of the extras on the set are snooty girls (I am sure we have all seen them), looking like Paris Hilton and probably drive a Mercedes given to them by their rich father. They have been sneering at me and treating me like dirt all day because they assume that I am lower class.

In between shoots, I am hanging out in the Extras casting and one of my photographers comes up to me and takes a few shots of me in leather, looks good for my website and it isnt interfering with the movie set at all.

Me: yes, its me again, crazy game store manager and part time extra.
    PHT: Paris Hilton Type

PHT: Who was that guy taking photographs?
    Me: Oh, that was just my photographer, I own a social media company and he was taking some shots. Dont worry, none of you were in them.
    PHT: Oh... *they wander off and ignore me for the rest of the night*

Twas a good feeling taking them down a notch or 2 (or 10).
    "Employees can make or break any business, so treat them with respect. Job satisfaction has little to do with money. Discover what it has to do with and make sure they get it."

Yup. Karma is important. This years studio page can be a producer in a few short years.

Comment