This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Working with children...

Heh heh heh...I just remembered that I have quite a bit to contribute per my last security job. I cannot and will not say WHAT agency I was working contract under, but I will say it involves children. It was also third shift. That's about all I can say concerning the location, level of security, etc.

Now then...I'm not very good with children. Actually, to be specific, I'm not a very patient person in general and have quite a temper that fortunately, I can control, but unfortunately, requires me to vent pretty quick...OR IT'S YOUR ASS. We had a variety of characters brought in there via the police, but one sticks out in my mind right now.

For third shift, the doors are locked, but I can still let police, various workers, etc. in when necessary. If a kid walks, HE WALKS. I write it down and let the guys know in the back. That's it. It's not my job to chase your ass all night. Screw that. Of course, this leads to a number of problems...namely that the "children" know this.

It's also off limits for children to use the phone unless otherwise instructed (and they aren't). What happens one night? A 16 year old walks over to the phone all F*** this, picks it up, and starts dialing...

Me: "Hey, you need to put that down and go have a seat."
    SC: (One finger salute, continues dialing)
    Me: "Did you hear me?!" (Hold down receiver)
    SC: "Move your hand!"
    Me: "I don't think so. Go have a seat."
    SC: "M@#$ERF@#$ER, I SAID MOVE YO HAND!"
    Me: "And I said go have a seat."
    SC: "I'M BOUT TO WALK OUT THIS BITCH!"
    Me: "And?"
    SC: "..."
    Me: "I'm not going to stop you. If that's what you REALLY want, go. Otherwise, have a seat. They're trying to contact your sister right now. I can go ask them what's up if you'd like."