This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• And i'm supposed to do that how?

I'm a sales agent representative for an airline and I get bothersome customers a lot but this one woman stands out above all others.

I work the second shift, 3-11pm, and i'm used to dealing with...strange calls, to say the least. This was the strangest call ever and it had me and my whole team and team lead laughing our butts off by the end of it.

A woman, flying, as in already in the plane and flying, to San Francisco calls me complaining about a kid behind her who won't stop kicking her seat. Immediately I think to myself..."what the heck?" but I ask her if she's brought it to the attention of the flight attendant. She said she had and the boy would still not stop kicking her seat. I told her to ask the flight attendant again to talk with the boy and get him to stop because there's really nothing I can do about it and she's already in mid flight. She makes me wait on the line and this is what I hear:

Woman: excuse me, are there any other seats available on this flight that I can move to? (no mention of the kid kicking her chair)

Flight attendant: No mam i'm sorry there are no available seats.