This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• No Shiny New Car For You!!

I work as an Appointment Setter for a major Ford dealership in my are. My co-worker told me these gems she got from sales.

She Works Hard For Her Money

This lady comes in and wants financing on a new 2008 Ford Edge. The salesperson goes over her credit history and tells her it's a no go because of her bad credit and offers her to try and purchase a used car instead. She tells him she still wants the new car and that's it and how she works hard, makes good money, has a good job and deserves to get a new car. The salesperson tells her that there's nothing that can be done for her since she refuses to take up the offer due to her credit.

When Will She Learn?!

This woman comes in with her kids and wants to trade in her Buick, which was falling apart for a new 2008 Ford Edge. She had some money on her thanks to her daddy, but only so much. The salesperson tells her that she's going over what money she has and to top that her credit was not so hot. The salesperson offers her some options with the Fusion or Focus, but the woman insists on getting that Edge, so guess who lost? She did and drove off in that same raggedy ass car. To top that, before she came to my dealership she went to about 20 others that rejected her and was on her way to another one.

It still amazes me how despite the recession going on, there's still people going beyond their means to try and live the life and keep up with the Jones'.
    Last edited by tropicsgoddess; 05-04-2008, 11:42 AM.
    I don't get paid enough to kiss your a**! -Groezig 5/31/08
    Another day...another million braincells lost...-Sarlon 6/16/08
    Chivalry is not dead. It's just direly underappreciated. -Samaliel 9/15/09

Quoth tropicsgoddess View Post
    It still amazes me how despite the recession going on, there's still people going beyond their means to try and live the life and keep up with the Jones'.