This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Let's Go Out To The Movies

Before I graduated into the wonderful world of Tech Support, I had the pleasure of working at a movie theater for about 4 years. Here are some stories for you.

1. SKATEBOARDIN RASCALS

SK 1, 2 = Skateboarding kids, or spawn of satan
    ME = elevator

ME: Hey guys, no skateboards in the theater. Please leave them with us at the front desk and we’ll return them to you when you leave the theater.
    SK1: No way, dude! You’re gonna keep them and not give them back.
    SK2: Yeah because our friends have lost a lot of boards here to you guys.
    ME: *eye roll* I promise, I’ll give them back. They’ll be sitting right here in plain sight. Nobody will touch them, I swear.
    SK2: Why can’t we just take them in? We’re not gonna be skating in the theater.
    SK1: Yeah why’s it a big deal, are you a nazi or something?
    ME: Yes I’m a nazi. Just leave the decks up here and you’ll get them back, I can’t permit you to take those in. It’s a safety issue as well, we can’t have you guys getting hurt in here because you fall down or whatever. Leave them here.
    SK1: Fine…

*So they leave their skateboards up with me at the front desk. A few minutes later I go to break, satisfied those little punker bastards won’t be skating in the theater. Now, our movie theater is kind of out in the middle of the country, so there are not a whole lot of places to go on lunch and breaks. Generally we just go to a theater and watch part of a movie until it’s time to go back to work. So I stroll into Transformers to catch some of it. Now this is a Tuesday. We’re generally really really dead on weekdays, so this Transformers theater was empty except for me and one couple. As I’m watching the movie, something goes rolling down the aisle: one of those bastard kids on a skateboard!