This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Something I Don't Understand

This is a bit of a rant, but seriously. I don't get it.

I've been working for this company for two years now. But I still do not understand the mentality of this particular group of customer. They are the type whose phone does something weird, and their immediate reaction is to come into a store (like mine) and announce "My phone is messed up, I need it replaced." They don't try to check the phone themselves, or even call tech support. They immediately go straight to the service center, wanting a new phone RIGHT NOW.

We'll look at the phone, and it'll be a setting that somehow got changed, or something I can fix really easily. Most folks are grateful that it was easy, and are happily on their way. Others are like "Well, what if it does it again? Can't you just replace it just in case?" They just don't understand that there's nothing wrong with their phone, their kid just accidentally put it in airplane mode (where you can't make or receive calls, but you can use all the other features) or the screen just stopped working, and we replaced the screen and all is well. I'm not gonna give you a new phone when we've now got it working 100% okay.