This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• any advice about broadway tickets?

My mom and I are travelling to New York City in the next couple of months. We've both been there but not together. We want to go to a show on Broadway but tickets are so expensive. Does anybody have any advice on services we can go through to get cheaper tickets that are legitimate? I don't want to break any laws or anything. We've been saving up and we have around $3000 Canadian, but we're worried that won't get us too far, so we're trying to save a few dollars whenever we can. I'll appreciate any input!
    It is a terrible thing to see and have no vision.
    -Helen Keller

I got this av from Court Records, made by Croik!

Cheap Broadway Tickets

Hi there,

I am a student at NYU and I have access to discount broadway tickets with my school ID...give me a PM with the info of your dates and whatnot (what show you want to see and where) and I will see what I can do.

Thanks!
    Running on ice is just as smart as shoving a fork in the toaster - Blas in regards to a dry pool diving team member who decided to run across a 50 mph highway following an ice storm

Comment

The TKTS booth on Times Square.

Or forget the mindless glittery babble that is 95% of the stuff on Broadway and hit an Off-Broadway or Off-Off-Broadway show. (Yeah, I'm a theatre snob. A world where Legally Blonde: The Musical can exist is not a world I can be a part of.)

However - you should also check out www.playbill.com. Has lots and lots and lots of info on the New York theatre scene.

Okay, checked the current shows on www.ibdb.com. IF you could get into Waiting for Godot, I would highly highly HIGHLY recommend it. Bill Irwin, Nathan Lane, John Goodman. Oh. My. DOG!!!