Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• The 10 greatest annoyances of all time.

This should create some fun and humor, so I'll start the list. Considering that I am a travelling salesman, I consider driving time as part of my work.

#10: People who drive 50 mph in the passing lane.
    I am the commander commando!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Here, doing that would get you a ticket.

Comment

Plastic clamshell packaging --- hard to open without slicing yourself on sharp plastic edges
      There's no such thing as a stupid question... just stupid people.

Comment

People listening to mp3, playing handheld games, on cell phone, walkmans, etc ad nauseum while watching a show/movie/ sitting in the same room while you are having a conversation and then having the cojones to ask you what is going on for the umpteenth time.

People giving an essay answer to a simple answer.
        For instance "Whos not is it for dishes?" will get an answer explaining how so and so didnt do this or that or that 'I' did this so I shouldnt have to do that. I love my neices and nephews... but GRRRRRRR

Comment

SC - My computer is broken.
          ME - Okay, what is it doing?
          SC - Nothing.
          ME - What was done to cause this?
          SC - Nothing.

(Power off, power on. It works again.)

SC - It works! What did you do?
          ME - Nothing. Have a nice day.
          Fixing problems... one broken customer at a time.

Comment

#6 My neighbors. They have more ways of making noise than should be possible for human beings.
            When you start at zero, everything's progress.

Comment

5. Assumptions about a person just from looking at them. I know it can be hard not to do, but some of the nicest people could scare Grizzly Adams.
              Engaged to the amazing Marmalady. She is my Silver Dragon, shining as bright as the sun. I her Black Dragon (though good honestly), dark as night..fierce and strong.

Comment