This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My horrible customer last night...made me cry :(

So i work in retail at a really nice girls/womens store. We have great clothes from girls about 15 through any age. And they are very well priced. Anyways we do have a strict return policy that we have to tell the customer about whenever they make a purchase and its also written on the receipt for them. I just got promoted to supervisor about a week ago and i was having a great day yesterday until about the end of the night this women came in with her mom and her daughter and said she wanted to exchange something her mom got for her from our store located in a different state.

But on the receipt it says the last day to exchange was a week ago. I obviously couldn't exchange it even if i wanted to. I would get in trouble and she knew the return policy. I got my other supervisor who was working with me to try to explain to her why we aren't allowed to exchange it but she wouldn't hear any of it. She was cursing at us telling us that we are horrible blah blah blah and we were being very respectful and polite to her. We told her we understand and that were sorry but we literally aren't allowed to exchange it because its our policy. So then she started yelling saying that we obviously dont care or understand because we aren't doing what she wanted. I wanted to laugh when she said that!