X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Inhabitants of the Ghost Zone (Long)

*Names are not the actual names of the customers*
    Lunch Lady
    SC: Yes, deary. I’m calling to ask if I could change a few things in my tour package.
    Me: Of course you may, however, I am going to have to charge you a $xxx fee.
    SC: WHAT?! THAT IS UNACCEPTABLE!
    Holy Zeus! Who changed the menu?
    Me: Ma’am, the fee is refundable if you decide to go with that new package.
    SC: Oh, it is? Well, thank you, deary! You’re so sweet!

Box Ghost
    SC: I am a doctor! I should not have to pay this ridiculous rate!
    Me: I’m terribly sorry, sir, but this is the cheapest rate I can give you.
    SC: I am a doctor! I save lives, you know!
    Me: And I thank you very much for your work, sir, but there is still nothing I can do about the rate.
    SC: I am a doctor!
    Thanatos, I need a favor from you…

Ember McLaine
    SC: This is unacceptable! It’s completely dark here, my room’s a mess, the staff here is nothing but rude, as an upcoming rock star, I demand to be treated better than this!
    Me: Ma’am, if you would like, I can transfer you to another hotel, but you will have to pay for the cost of the new one.
    SC: Absolutely not! I am not paying for crappy service! You should have thought better than to book me in this hellhole! I demand to be transferred to another hotel for free!
    Me: I’m terribly sorry, ma’am, but that is not possible.
    SC: Well, then make it possible, bitch!
    Me: If you continue to insult me, I will terminate this call.
    SC: You know what? Fine! I don’t care! But before you do, I certainly hope you remember my name, because I will certainly remember your company, and when I become a famous rock star, I’ll tell all of my fans how horrible you people are! Hangs up.

Sydney Poindexter
    SC: Well, I don’t think I should have to pay this much for a cruise!