This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ICKY feet

I currently sell shoes for a great company. I haven't worked shoes before and I am still learning how nasty it can be but this took the cake. Recently I had a customer come in to try on sandals. We have little nylon stocking footie things so people can try sandals on with out contaminating them with their foot funk. I asked this woman if she wanted a pair and she declined so I naturally thought she would try them on with the socks she was wearing. She literally peeled them off and her feet and about made me gag. Her feet were dirty, hairy and mangled. Again I offered her a footie and she vehemently refused insisting she just couldn't get the right feel with one on. I got her the sandals and helped her buckle them on. At that point I came very close to barfing on her feet because I realized her foot fungus was so bad she in fact had NO TOENAILS!!!!!!!! Just empty nail beds where the fungus had eaten them!!!! She even explained that to me like it wasn't something utterly disgusting! Meanwhile I was sitting on the floor trying not to dry heave or show any sign of repulsion in front of her. She did buy one pair of sandals after trying on several. Thank the stars for aerosol anti fungal and disinfectant. I was still in favor of just damaging out the whole stack.

-Sarah

Didn't this happen to Al once on Married With Children?

Comment

Al Bundy would have said something. :-)
      "All I've ever learned from love was how to shoot somebody who out-drew ya"

Comment

I would've damaged out whatever she tried on and didn't buy anyway.
        Unseen but seeing
        oh dear, now they're masquerading as sane-KiaKat
        There isn't enough interpretive dance in the workplace these days-Irv
        3rd shift needs love, too
        RIP, mo bhrionglóid

Comment

Quoth jerkface11 View Post
          Feet! Feet! No more feet!
          Knowledge is power. Power corrupts. Study hard. Be evil.