X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Back To School ---- Limited quantity means just that

Yeah,

Back to School is a nightmare so far. This is the second time I'd have gone through it, but last year they didn't have several things:

1.) Heelies
    2.) Largest Recorded Drop of Intelligence In History

We advertise a, naturally, back to school sale since August is pretty much here; well, on most of our sale items we will have a quantity limit of five or more. Naturally, everyone and their damn brother is going to want to break the limit. This is a personal pet peeve of mine, and one lady wanted to be a complete ass about it.

Me: Order
    SC: Chaos

*SC comes up to my register with two baskets full of 24 count crayons*

Me: I'm sorry maam but I'm afraid that I am forced to limit your purchase to five boxes of crayons. I'm afraid I will have to put the rest of these back.

SC: I'm a teacher. I shouldn't have to be subjected to the same policies as regular people.

Me: (*Thinking, "ooohhkkaayy who died and made you queen, forgive us for not rolling out the red carpet you douche") Irregardless maam if I were to make the exception for you, then I'd have to make it for everyone. We would like product left for other customers to take advantage of our great deals.

SC: This is ridiculous! I am a teacher!

Me: Five.

SC: I am a -TEACHER-!

SC: Look, I am an instructor bettering the future of tomorrow's kids. I am a donating member of society and (here it comes!) I've been shopping here for years! I don't think your supervisor would appreciate it if one of his best customers was treated in such a manner. *Waving finger at me*

Me: ....................Five.

SC: YOU SON OF A MOTHE---okay, look, fine, I'll just buy these, walk out, and come back in.

Me: Okay *Smiles*

*SC ACTUALLY walks back in a second time after putting her crayons away and comes up to register with five more*