This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Please fire me....

Apparently, someone made a website about crappy work conditions along the vein of FML.
    I have a...thing. Wanna see it?

Pretty entertaining and addicting.
    I don't get paid enough to kiss your a**! -Groezig 5/31/08
    Another day...another million braincells lost...-Sarlon 6/16/08
    Chivalry is not dead. It's just direly underappreciated. -Samaliel 9/15/09

Comment

Ummm...

Please fire me. We were so busy with customers and a large catering order that I went my whole ten-hour shift without being able to make it to the bathroom to change my tampon.

Lol.. TMI.

Comment

I like the one about the 23 year-old guy with "extensive knowledge" of old ladies' tea hats. That poor bastard.

If you have to ask, it's probably better posted at www.fratching.com

Comment

Quoth Amina516 View Post
          Ummm...

Lol.. TMI.
          I'm no expert, but isn't that risking toxic shock syndrome, as well as a hefty dose of laundry?

Rapscallion

Comment

Quoth Rapscallion View Post
            I'm no expert, but isn't that risking toxic shock syndrome, as well as a hefty dose of laundry?

Rapscallion
            Yes, it is. Women should change them every 4-5 hours. And if you still have leaks, wear a pantiliner while you're using tampons as well, or at least that's what I'd recommend.

Back in the early 1980's, Proctor and Gamble had to pull a tampon off the market called Rely due to several deaths related to TSS (Toxic Shock Syndrome) that were believed to be linked to the special material used in their tampons.

And if you want even more information, please see MUM.
            Human Resources - the adult version of "I'm telling Mom." - Agent Anthony "Tony" DiNozzo (NCIS)

Comment

Quoth Nurian View Post
              Apparently, someone made a website about crappy work conditions along the vein of FML.