This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sellers suck!

I'm the customer in this story. Or, I would have been, had not the seller shown her true colors.

I belong to a Facebook page for buying and selling items in this city. It's a great place to find deals. I've bought quite a few things off it, and sold a few. Someday, I'll post about the "buyers" who stiffed me, but not in this post.

I found an item that looked great. And priced extremely low, for what it is. I contacted the seller and said I would take it, and when could I pick it up? She said I could pick it up today. I said I would have to contact people I know who move things for a living. One will be available tomorrow. One didn't answer my text.

So, I asked if tomorrow was okay. Yes, in the late afternoon she'd be home. I contacted the mover, and he said he'd only be available earlier in the day. I messaged the seller on Facebook and went out for a few hours.

I came home to find a message from her on Facebook that since other people were interested in the item, it was first-come, first-served. Oh, and she had raised the price.

Yes. She had raised the price.

I message her that I didn't like any of this. I stated clearly that I would take the item, I've been trying to work around her schedule, and now she raises the price.

She went into a flurry of excuses. You see, people have messaged her that they would take an item, they would pick it up on a certain day at a certain time, and they never showed up, waaah.

I told her that she doesn't have the right to punish potential buyers because of the actions of other people.

She claims that it's the practice of that Facebook page. Price as posted, or best offer (evidently, in her universe, "best offer" means "whoever will pay me the increased price I demand, rather than the one I posted.").

Oh, and looky here... "I will let you know if he doesn't come."