X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Horrible Adult Moment

I as so embarrassed
    Story-
    I am studying to become a teacher right now.

Last semester I started my practicums and worked in a charter school where some of the students are children of people working at my school.

From time to time i will see these kids in the main All You Can Eat Place on campus.

Today one of the 1st graders i had last semester say me and came running up yelling miss slicey miss slicey.
    I talked to him a bit and asked how hes doing and if hes excited for valentines. He was so sweet and then ran away to go back to eating.

I then looked down and realized what shirt I was wearing.

My gay, straight, wibbly wobbly sexy wexy shirt.

Yep i just talked to a 7 year old wearing a shirt about sexuality.

Luckily there was no parents directly around me and the kid was to young to be able to understand my shirt.

But that was a bad adult moment.

I have picked my son up at his (Catholic) school wearing a Punisher shirt and a Lovecraft/Peanuts mashup with a big fat pentagram right in the middle. All the children at the school seem untraumatized. None of the parents ever said anything either so, cool.
    https://www.facebook.com/authorpatriciacorrell/

Comment

Yeah but educators have higher standard, we have to be sexless nuns or we are corrupting the children

Comment

My daughter the 7th grade science teacher hates when I want to stop for groceries at the store "near" (5 miles) my house on the way back from hers... It's in the truancy catchment for her school.
        I am not an a**hole. I am a hemorrhoid. I irritate a**holes!
        Procrastination: Forward planning to insure there is something to do tomorrow.
        Derails threads faster than a pocket nuke.

Comment

I work at a christian school and since I'm not super-sure on their stance on several issues, I choose carefully what shirts I'm wearing to work. So no dragons etc.