X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Happy Pi Day!!

That's right, it's Pi Day, 3/14!

In honor of the day, I am inviting friends over for...a pie buffet! We'll have sweet pies, savory pies, mini pizza pies, etc. I'm even going to mark the radius of the paper plates and write the formula for finding pi on them in food coloring. And then we're going to eat pie and watch episodes of The Big Bang Theory--tomorrow I'm making a "Bazinga!" sign for the door.

The pies I made are a Shoo Fly Pie and an Apple Bacon Roquefort pie which I have never tried before, but which smelled amazing coming out of the oven. It required me to sautee apples in bacon grease, so it must be good!

Pics coming after the party!

And Happy Pi Day to all!
    "Eventually, everything that you have said becomes everything you will ever say." Eireann

My pony dolls: http://equestriarags.tumblr.com

For Pi Day I was going to bring pie to my gaming group but they didn't have a large selection at the bakery. So we're having cake instead.
    How was I supposed to know someone was slipping you Birth Control in the food I've been making for you lately?

Comment

Woohoo! A holiday for the math geeks!

And in 5 years it will be 3.14.15
      Last edited by draggar; 03-14-2010, 11:31 AM.
      Quote Dalesys:
      ... as in "Ifn thet dawg comes at me, Ima gonna shutz ma panz!"

Comment

Happy Pi Day!!

We will be having pumpkin pie
        "Getting to the top is optional. Getting down is mandatory." _Ed Viesturs
        "Love what you do. If you haven't found it yet, keep looking, and don't settle" Steve Jobs

Comment

Pi Day is my birthday, so Husband made me a chocolate chip and peanut butter...pie. How about that!
          https://www.facebook.com/authorpatriciacorrell/

Comment

We were talking about celebrating pi day a month ago, and then we completely forgot to plan for it. I need to go shopping, so I'll probably pick up a pie at the store.