This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Craigslist Scams, questions.

Alright, so I'm trying to sell my little podunk car on craigslist. I posted the following ad.

This car is beat up, but it's never let me down.

Undesirable features:
    The paint is wonky, its has white speckles and the roof is discolored. (see pictures)

The windshield has a large crack in it (in pics, but can't see it). I've never gotten pulled over for it, but it does need to be replaced.

The amp to the battery is blown. As far as I know its not sold in stores anymore (80 AMP male), but Pick n' Pull should have them. I'm not good with pulling out parts/putting them in so I haven't done this. Its the only thing keeping the car from running.

The electrical needs to be tweaked. Power locks will only work from the passenger side.

Good stuff:
    Its a 4 cylinder so its low on gas. It costs me 30$ to fill it up.

A/C & Heater work perfectly

A new engine was put in it a year or two before I bought it. I don't know how many miles are on it though.

I just put a new starter in it six months back.

Smogged and tagged in February 2010.

I just replaced two of the tires with used, but good condition tires.

It's definitely a fix-it car, but if you're good with cars, its not a huge project. Its just a bunch of little stuff I don't have time to work on.

1000$, possibly willing to low price substantially for someone with a good road bike/cruiser.
    I've gotten 2 responses. One was an obvious scammer (sure, i'll deposit that check into my account and mail you the amount over right away!), but I don't know how to tell legit interest from possible scams.

I got an email from someone who's email name shows up as bang dinh. Obviously, not a really common name (if its their name). All they wrote was "