X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Not longer just lurking

Hi all,

I have been a lurker for quite a while now and I immensely enjoy reading all of your stories. Every time the post tells a story of pwnage, I cheer for the poster; every time an especially horrible/scary/gross story is told, I cringe with the rest of you and knock on wood, that so far I have been spared from such experiences.

I'm a professional translator (thus the user name, who would have guessed ), but I have also worked as a cashier in a supermarket and was a trainee in the hotel business. So far as a translator I have been quite lucky in regards to (post-able) customer stories, but from time to time even the luckiest ones take a hit.

One note before I get back to reading your stories: Even though I'm a translator (working from English into German, my mother-tongue), my grammar is far from perfect. So in case I write something that makes you fear for the future of your language, please feel free to let me know either in public or private. One is never too old to learn something.
    “If you put a large switch in some cave somewhere, with a sign on it saying 'End-of-the-World Switch. PLEASE DO NOT TOUCH', the paint wouldn't even have time to dry.”
    ― Terry Pratchett, Thief of Time

Welcome! Irasshai! Wilkommen! And all of that stuff

We're all quite friendly, here ^_^

So in case I write something that makes you fear for the future of your language, please feel free to let me know either in public or private.
    Preferably in private, guys, unless W4W specifically requests otherwise in a post
    Last edited by EricKei; 03-28-2014, 04:51 PM.
    "For a musician, the SNES sound engine is like using Crayola Crayons. Nobuo Uematsu used Crayola Crayons to paint the Sistine Chapel." - Jeremy Jahns (re: "Dancing Mad")
    "The difference between an amateur and a master is that the master has failed way more times." - JoCat