This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello Everyone

Been lurking for a while and decided that it is time to sign up and tell some stories. These stories are from when I worked at a store that I will call "Hardly Normal". Most Australians will get the reference.

Hardly Normal is a large chain but what most people don't realise is that it is a Franchise. In each of the stores will be a number of Franchises for each of the sections. In my store there were Electrical, Computers and Furniture franchises plus an Admin and Warehouse section.

I worked in the Computer Franchise doing sales, running the photocenter, being a computer tech, receiving goods in the warehouse and returning faulty goods at different times. In fact, I did everything job their except for cashier and manager, although I had the access in the POS to do those jobs.

My background is IT and I had been a contractor until a lack of work resulted in me working retail. I have since left and gone back to IT work but I will not discuss my current job as my employer has some very strict policies about it.

Anyway, Hello from the Top End of Australia.

Hello! Good to have you.
    The best karma is letting a jerk bash himself senseless on the wall of your polite indifference.

The stupid is strong with this one.

Comment

Hey hey welcome!

Northern Territory by any chance?

Hello from a fellow Aussie!
      The best professors are mad scientists! -Zoom

Now queen of USSR-Land...

Comment

Quoth fireheart View Post
        Northern Territory by any chance?
        You are correct.

Comment

Wait, you have electronics up there? *ducks*

Welcome to a fellow aussie, I actually didn't know that about Hardly Normals.
          If I dropped everybody who occasionally said something stupid from my list of potential partners, I wouldn’t even be able to masturbate

Comment

Quoth Nyoibo View Post

Welcome to a fellow aussie, I actually didn't know that about Hardly Normals.