This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rate this cover letter

As my attempts to escape from motel hell pile up without success, I'm getting incredibly discouraged, and it's getting to the point again that the thought of coming to work makes me physically ill. To that end, I refuse to give up, and I'm still checking out the job ads. Today I found one that seemed promising, but since I have no experience at all in writing cover letters, and had to make one up on the fly, I hope that I haven't done myself more harm than good. What do you all think?

---

Dear sir or madam,

This letter is to express my interest in the position as administrative assistant I saw listed in the Mountain X-Press today. Based on the skills I've used at the hotel where I have worked for more than five years, I am confident that I would be a great addition to your team.

During my years at my current employer, the Peculiar Indian Girl's Name and The Other Peculiar Indian Girl's Name hospitality corporations of Hendersonville, I have worked in a detail-oriented, very fast-paced environment, often with little or no supervision, and I have been told repeatedly by the owner of this hotel that I am by far the best employee she has ever had. In addition, I was entrusted with the duty of writing all business communication for both the Blah Inn and Dreadful Inn hotels due to my business communication skills.

I am excited about the administrative assistant position at Potentially Heaven-Sent Company. I researched the company online, and the opportunity to work for Potentially Heaven-Sent Company would touch upon my passion for urban design and planning, thus I could approach any position with your company with enthusiasm. Thank you in advance for your time. Please do not hesitate to contact me if you have any questions. I would appreciate the opportunity to review my qualifications in more detail, and I sincerely hope to hear from you soon.

Sincerely,