This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• HOTEL PEOPLE I INQUIRE TO LEARN YOUR BRAIN

No I havent snapped. Aethian told me to pimp out to you guys. Theres a position for Night Auditor in town. It was put up today, which means its gotten 300+ applications. How do I stand apart? I've had no hotel experience, at all. A night auditor position seems key. Its not in a bad area of town, but not the best.

Quoth CL AD

Turlock Hotel hiring a part-time front desk/Night Auditor. Responsibilities include checking in and out guests, cash handling, answering phones and making reservations, balancing drawer at beginning and end of shift, performing Night Audit, and various other tasks as instructed by General Manager. Candidate must be computer literate, responsible, honest, and be able to work through the night for this is a Night Auditor position. Bring resume and apply in person ONLY at the address is [address redacted]
    Thou shalt not take the name of thy goddess Whiskey in vain.

having done the job, i can say that uber math skills is a must, as is time management. if its a small property (up to 100 rooms) you may be able to get everything done in a couple of hours and relax the rest of the night. if its a large property (100+ rooms) it may be tougher to get it all done in a couple of hours untill you get it down pat. its still gonna be customer service, with a wealth of EW and SC's. but most times its about the same as any other service load. that job will have its own pitfalls, ladies of the night et al. i miss doing it but the pay for my area sux donkey for the position.
    This is a drama-free zone; violators will be slapped. -Irving Patrick Freleigh
    my blog:http://steeledragon.wordpress.com/

Comment

All jobs have pitfalls, i can deal with most. Dealing with hundreds of people a night, however.

Comment