This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Shitty customer service

As some of you know, I make and sell (among other things) chainmail jewelry. There is one company that I get almost all of my rings and other chainmailing supplies from. I love their products. The quality is great, the price is good, and they have a very large selection to choose from. But their customer service leaves a lot to be desired. I've been ordering from them for about 2 years. I usually place 3-4 orders a year and I have had questions or issues on half of those orders, and every response I have gotten from this particular customer service rep has left me feeling like they don't give a flying &^%$ about their customers.

The first time I contacted them was regarding a kit I wanted to order. The kit was supposed to include 8 different colored rings, but I saw that one of the colors was out of stock when it was ordered separately and I wanted to know if it was still available in the kit, or if a different color would be sent. I also asked in the same email if my and my husband's accounts could be combined, since he had ordered from them a few times (and you get points for every order you place that go toward discounts.) The response I got was from a woman named "B" and was extremely short and abrupt. It basically said, "The kits are pre-made and cannot be changed. If a color is out of stock, one of the other colors will be substituted." She did not fully answer my first question -- whether the color I asked about was actually available in the kits, and what color would be substituted if it wasn't -- and she completely ignored my question about combining my and my husband's accounts.