X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Vendor/EW pwnage

An oldie, but still...

Back in the day where I worked as an AP/AR at a movers company that also dealt with other shipping companies, there were often issues with clients that were customers and vendors at the same time. This company was one of them, but my encounter with them was more on the vendor side, so that's why I'm posting it here.

So, I get a mail:

Vendor: Hi, I can see you have an outstanding invoice here, plz pay.

Me: We have paid, please see enclosed remittance advice.

Vendor: We still cannot see your payment, please pay ASAP.

Me: We HAVE paid, please check enclosed remittance advice again.

Vendor: Our bank cannot confirm your payment, pay ASAP!

Me: Please check our remittance advice again, all relevant info is included there.

Vendor (this time cc'ing her boss): BLARGLE you haven't paid and we know it, pay NOW or we'll sue!

Me: Ok, why don't you ask your bank to investigate, if the payment has stalled somewhere we'll rectify, but as of now, everything seems allright on our end

Vendor: NO NO NO this is YOUR FAULT, do what you have to do but pay NOW!

Me: Right, I'm gonna call our bank now. But if it shows that the fault is at your end, we're gonna deduct our bank expences from your next bill, ok?

Vendor: YES YES PAY NAO

---

Whaddya know, after just 4 days it shows that vendor's bank screwed up big time and hadn't registered our payment.

So on my last day at the company, I had the honor of doing this exchange:

Me: Thanks for your latest invoice. As agreed, here is payment for <invoice> deducted <bank fees> (thus making the total to a hilariously low total).

Vendor: Thank you.

Me:
    A theory states that if anyone discovers exactly what the Universe is for, it will be replaced by something even more bizarre and inexplicable.

Another theory states that this has already happened.

Quoth NorthernZel View Post