This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Almost Killed Me, and My Cat!

I have been a licensed driver for almost 30 years, and yesterday I had the most terrifying experience I have ever had while driving.

I left work early to pick up one of my cats from the vet. He had a surgical procedure, nothing life threatning, but still it was surgery, so he was not feeling his best. This is one reason why this experience was even worse for me than it would have been otherwise. Mess with me, that's bad enough, but mess with my 4-legged baby, and I will lose my shit.

On the way home, I'm driving on the interstate and come to a part where two lanes kind of fork to the right, and three lanes go straight into the downtown part of my city. I'm in the left lane of the right fork, when all of a sudden a car directly to my left in one of the going straight lanes decides to change over into my lane, right on top of me. I see him coming, and in a panic, lay on my horn. Usually when this happens, the other driver realizes their error and immediately corrects back into their lane. Not this guy, he just keeps coming over. Fortunately, no one was in the lane to my right so I immediately get over trying to get away from the idiot.