This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• but I want to fill it up

I work as an assistant manager at a convenience store. One thing I notice is that every shift I work at least one person will come in asking to fill it up. Now for those of you who haven't worked in a convenience store there are 2 ways to pay for gas now prepay inside or pay at the pump with a debit or credit card. The days of simply turning on the pump and trusting the customer to come in and pay are pretty much over with at least in my area. Drive offs became too common thanks to gas prices so not that many places do it where I live. It never fails though. Some old guy will inevitably get pissed about having to prepay usually accompanied by the well I do it everywhere else line. Not around here you don't.

Quoth Roland View Post
    Some old guy will inevitably get pissed about having to prepay usually accompanied by the well I do it everywhere else line. Not around here you don't.
    "Well, I do it everywhere else!"
    "Welcome to [here]. We're not everywhere else."
    PWNADE(TM) - Serve up a glass today! | PWNZER - An act of pwnage so awesome, it's like the victim got hit by a tank.

There are only Four Horsemen of the Apocalypse because I choose to walk!

Comment

I live in the San Francisco Bay Area - I think it's 20+ years since we got Pre Pay ONLY around here, even in the out of the way stations.

Comment

Yea, I can't remember the last time I saw a pay after you pump gas station, anywhere in the U.S. It's been at least 10 years, likely closer to 15. Even in the dinky little town I live in now, even the mom and pop stations are all prepay/card at the pump setups.
        You're only delaying the inevitable, you run at your own expense. The repo man gets paid to chase you. ~Argabarga

Comment