This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• In just two hours...(Long)

For the first time ever, as I took a shower, I thought I honestly didn't want to go to work. I've been working for almost 4 years, and I hate the new store, and I really really didn't feel like going. Buut like a good soldier, I went. Within two hours fo work I had the biggest horde of SC I've ever had. Some were humorus, some were scary, some were just.... yeah. All of this, all of it happened in just 2 hours between 10 pm and 12 am.

STUPID:

Guy came in, with a freaking PICTURE of His ID card. It was a picture of his ID card lying on a table. He said he lost his ID, and everywhere else took this as proof. Of course I didnt. Of course he spat in my face.

I work RIGHT by a 24 hour donut place. It is literrly twenty feet from our door. Naturally people come in and ask where do we keep the fresh donuts. I'll be frank, back at my old store we did sell donuts. We'd get a batch every 48 hours. Staying with me? New place doesn't have donuts, (Cept Dolly's, which are cheap hostage basically) because there is, 24 hour donut place next to us. After the third one asking where frehs donuts are, I asked why not go to Winchells. He answered that Plaid Donuts are fresher.

Had another guy come in with a freaking notebook size paper picture of his enlarge ID. He said it was valid. It isn't. He left, he said he understood but didn't like it. No problems otherwise.
    SOMEWHAT SCARY:

Black older man came in. Wanted a .50 cent candy bar. Wanted to pay with 50. I for once had the chance, so I was going to take it. It was on the counter, and I was about to check it with the counterfiet pen, when he grabbed it, saying he doesn't want to spend his money at a place that assumes all black people have fake money. Loudly. In front of lots of other people. I thought the skinheads heatiing burritos were going to beat him the way they were looking at him.