Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Have you tried actually emailing someone who can do something about it?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Have you tried actually emailing someone who can do something about it?

You'd think that working for a smaller government agency that most people have never heard of would shield you from SCs, but alas, that is not the case.
    About a week ago, I got copied on an email ranting and raving about how mask mandates are wrong and evil and I'm sure we all know the drill by now. I especially appreciated the fact that they brought up a judge's ruling in New York, as if it would apply to any state other than New York (hint, I am not in New York).
    I also appreciated the fact that I am a financial analyst, there is absolutely nothing I could do, even if I wanted to, about mask mandates in the organizations that we oversee.
    Last night she sent another email complaining that she had emailed 10 people and not one person had the common decency to even acknowledge or respond to her concerns.
    Well, let's see, the people she emailed, in order:
    1. Someone who hasn't worked here for nearly a month now, his email address isn't even on our website anymore.
    2. A data analyst supervisor
    3. A financial and operations analyst supervisor
    4. a financial analyst (me)
    5. a site inspector
    6. an organizational analyst
    7. the deputy director for my section
    8. a data analyst
    9. a secretary
    10. our legal counsel (okay, he might be able to do something).
    11. the executive director (okay, she might be able to do something, also apparently our emailer can't count).