Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

There Are TWO Signs, Morons! (Two Stories)

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• There Are TWO Signs, Morons! (Two Stories)

We're Not A Doctor's Office, And We Don't Play One On TV!
    I work as an administrative assistant at a child care agency, which takes up the entire fourth floor in the building where we're located. We're the only non-medical tenant in the building (the rest are doctor or dentist offices), and the only tenant that takes up the entire floor.

As soon as you get off the elevator on the fourth floor, you are directly faced with a ginormous sign of the name of our agency, which is also right beside the doors to the office. Once inside those doors, you are directly faced with the receptionist's desk, behind which is also a huge sign indicating the name of the agency.

Nevertheless, people will come in asking if they can see a doctor or a dentist. One day last week this lady brought her kid and asked if we had any available doctors to see her son, as the doctor who she normally sees in the same building wasn't seeing patients, as he was ill.

"Um, ma'am, this is a child care agency."

If the signs weren't enough, the decor should have been. There's no way in hell anyone with common sense would mistake the office for a medical one of any kind. Guess I'm asking too much.

Well, Your Stupidity Is Kind Of An Emergency.
    I used to work at a drugstore. Our emergency exit was clearly marked with big red letters that said, well, EMERGENCY EXIT. However, despite that and the fact that the real exit - large sliding doors - were located right in front of the cash register, some customers would exit through the former.

Which would set off a loud-ass, ear-piercing alarm that could probably be heard across the city.