This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Why, no of course I'm lying to you!

This happens everytime. A little background. I work as a GM for a major MMO and we do all kinds of stuff. Those tickets are usually about mails and the auctionhouse.

So, the CS sold an auction, took the money out of the mail ingame, but the mail was not automatically deleted as they usually do. So, he asumes that he didn't receive the gold. Fair enough. He writes a ticket.

I analyze everything and find out that, yes, you did get the money. This is really obvious to us. No room for error on our part in these cases so...

GM: Hello CS, this is GM [you wish I told you, mh?]. I've analyzed your case. Do you have a moment to talk about it?
    CS: Sure, shoot.
    GM: After checking our logs, we have come to the conclussion that you got the money out of that mail.
    CS: What? No! I didn't get any money!
    GM: Well, I assure you, you did. There is no mistaking about it.
    CS: I'm sure I didn't get any money!
    GM: I am 100% positive that you got the money. The mail was simply not deleted. This happens sometimes. Don't worry about it. Just go ahead and delete that mail.
    CS: Why don't you want to help me?
    GM: Sorry, what? You think I'm lying? Now, why would I do that?
    CS: If you don't want to, then please get me a different GM!
    GM: Sorry, CS, but I told you, you got the money. Any other GM will tell you the same thing.
    CS: Prove it!
    GM: Sure. *Pastes long, not easily interpretable loglines in the chat and explains them*
    CS: Oh hell, doesn't matter if I got the money or not, thanks for nothing.
    GM: Have a nice day. (thinking: I hope you fall down a well and die in a fire)

WHY? Oh why do they think I lie to them? I just don't get it.
    http://www.deezer.com/#music/album/100130
    Melody Gardot

well aren't you just taking that gold for yourself?? /sarcasm
    To err is human, to blame someone else shows good management skills.