Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

I can't believe I had to tell him not to do that!

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I can't believe I had to tell him not to do that!

Here's a good one. This happened back in 2001, when I was an assistant manager at a McDonald's. This particular McD's was near an apartment complex for senior citizens, and, BOY let me tell you! This complex had to have a stipulation in the lease that said you had to be a raving lunatic to live there, because everyone who came to us from said complex was gone, just... gone.

I was running shift one early afternoon, and all was well, until this woman drove up to the drive through window to complain. She said she was just in the lobby, and she had to grab her kids and leave because...

Brace yourselves...

Because there was an old man at one of the corner table MASTURBATING himself under the table.

I didn't want to believe it. I mean, sure, the old folks that came in were crazy, but COME ON! So, I went out and did a lobby check,. and, sure enough, there was Old Guy, doing a 'puppet show' under the table. This was NOT part of McDonald's management training! I had no idea what to say. It was so obvious to me that you should not whack off under a table at McDonald's, I had no idea what to say to someone to make them stop. I walked over to him and hemmed and hawed, and told him he couldn't do that here, and he had to leave. And he said 'Ok' like it was no big deal!

And the kicker? When I asked about getting him permabanned, I was told 'no' by the area manager!

Gives a whole new meaning to getting a "shake" at Mickey D's...lol.

Comment

I think I'm almost more shocked by the management's response than the old man's display (senility or other problems might explain it).