This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I'm grossed out!

God help me, if I get a cold I will know why...............
    I work as a bank teller and dread this time of year. I cannot count the number of times some sick slob comes to my window coughing or making some snot-laden noises and the first thing out of their infested pie hole is "I've been so siiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiccccckkkkkkkkk!"
    My first thought? "Get the F&$# away from me then, you swine!"
    Pisses me off so much. Oh great, I can't wait to start handling your filthy f-in' money and transactions too. A-holes! My sleep depends on an unobstructed airway (sleep disorder), and if my nose is stuffed, I am screwed. Inconsiderate bastards. I know I am more sensitive about it than others, but people are pigs.
    Sooooooo.......hubby and I just stopped at the local soft-serve ice cream place for treats tonight. The person who gave me my cone started yapping with the most nasty, nasally, snotty sounding cold. Then she says to the other person something about a "sinus infection". I just stood there thinking "Yeah sure, you came to work with a cold and you're trying to say it's a sinus infection so the customers don't start bitching." My husband kept saying "it's fine, it's fine, I wouldn't be afraid." I wanted to dump it on the ground. If I heard her before I ordered, I would have skipped it. I stupidly ate it, and am just waiting for the symptoms now. I sure hope I am wrong.
    Usually it's the piggy customers that gross me out, but tonight I am kinda pissed off that this douchebag is serving ice cream to everyone and the bitch was sick!

If you work at a bank (or any place that handles paper money, really), you should have a supply of that antibacterial hand lotion stuff that people use to kill the stuff on their hands when they can't go and wash them.

My work doesn't deal with money at all, but we have a lot of really old dusty parts, so we get it if we want it.