Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Those who work with cell phones will get a laugh here...

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Those who work with cell phones will get a laugh here...

BG: I work as a tech for one of the big three cell companies. I'm pretty sure I know what I'm talking about here...I guess the customer didn't think so because she called three times.

DG: ditzy girl on the phone (think valley girl voice and inflections)
    M: me, silly

Call 1:
    DG - My friend gave me an iPhone from Verizon, can I put it on my Sprint account?
    M - (completely ignoring the fact that she thinks she has an iPhone from Verizon) No, you may not put a Verizon phone on a Sprint account (yes, I know it can technically be done, but it's a pain in the ass to do so - at least in the store)
    DG - really? Are you sure?
    M - Yes, I am definitely sure

Call 2 (10 minutes later):
    DG - Yeah, can you put a Verizon phone on a Sprint account?
    M - No, you cannot do that
    DG - Well, my friend just gave me an iPhone that she had on Sprint, then she had it on Verizon, and she said I'll have to put it back on Sprint.
    M - Um, Verizon doesn't have an iPhone.
    DG - Are you sure? (snotty)
    M - Yes, very. AT&T is the only company to carry the iPhone.
    DG - Really? You're sure? (still snotty)
    M - Yes, Verizon may have something similar, but they do not have an iPhone.
    DG - Oh...

Call 3 (yet another 10 minutes later):
    DG - Do you have an HTC Touch something?
    M - (Oh hell no, she is not going to try to activate some old raggedy ass Touch from Verizon on this account) Actually, we've had several HTC phones with the word "touch' in the name. There was the original Touch, the Touch Diamond, the Touch Pro, and the Touch Pro 2.
    DG - Oh.....I don't know which one it is.(and she hung up on me...again)