This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• reciprocal agreement

Guest: Dave, I am so angry right now and have never been so embarassed in my life. I went to the beach club and they denied me entry

Me: are you a property owner?

Guest: no I'm not a property, I am a member of Cherry Point Country Club. Dont they have a reciprocal agreement?

Me: no sir, not that I am aware of

Guest: Unacceptable, Dave.....I need to you to call that club and make the necessary arrangements to get me in

Me: I cant do that

Guest: what do you mean you cant do that? I am a member of the Cherry Point Country club. Cant you tell them that?

Me: I can tell them that but they wont let you in unless you are a property owner on this island

Guest: well can you call and tell them I am protesting that policy

Me: it wont make any difference

Guest: so an angry customer makes no difference to you?

Me: I have no control over it

Guest: Oh, I think you do and just cant be bothered helping me

Me: sorry you feel that way

Guest: just you wait until they hear about this at my country club, then you'll be sorry. I dont come on vacation to be treated like this. How dare they refuse me entry. I have every right to use that club. Yea thanks a hell of a lot, Dave.

Wait a minute, VRS. You did not bow down in awe when he informed you of his membership????

Everyone knows that someone who belongs to his club has (stuff) that doesn't stink. At least that is how it is in HIS mind.
    "Ignorance is no excuse for a law."
    .................................................. ..................- Alfred E. Newman

Comment

I'd have burst out laughing at them. You're stronger than me.
      Customers should always be served . . . to the nearest great white.

Comment

why do idiots like this have money? with their level of entitlement and stupidity, they should have lost all that money years ago.