X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• A Few Gems (Sorry bit of language)

Yay my first post!!Ok I'll calm down now

Here's a couple of stories from my mart of K days many moons ago.

Mr I'm so much more important than you.

I was working checkouts on lovely Saturday morning(I really wanted to be at the beach, the waves were awesome), when mr I've got a masters degree, PHD, everything I touch turns to gold so bow down to me.

So I'm scanning his stuff through when I get to one of his shirts and so it begins, henceforth this guy will be referred to ad dumbshit or DS for short.

I scan the shirt and DS eyes get so big I thought they would pop out.

DS: "Oh hell fucking no, that shirt is x.xx not xx.xx, get me your supervisor NOW missy, I will not be ripped off" blargle, blargle, blargle.

So I get my sup and she calls the menswear department for a price check, as we're waiting he continued his rant.

DS "I can't believe you're making me wait, I have a masters in blah which means I'll make more money than you will ever see in your lifetime, I shouldn't have to wait!!"

ME:

By this time the sup has returned to inform him that it is indeed the right price he was looking at the tag next to it. Cue much screaming and ranting about how he's never wrong and how dare she tell him this as we are both beneath him and mean nothing.

Sup "just give it to him for the lower price"

I saw red, there was no way I was doing that so I suspended the sale, logged off and told her if that's what she wants to do she can do it herself on her own log in name so that when the higher ups query the price change it's not in my name.

With that I went to have lunch.

On the way to the break room we have.

Ms Drop everything and do as I tell you

I was just coming out of the break room to go to the cafe to get some lunch and a woman stopped me and asked where some obscure item is, I informed her where it was and I could see a coworker stand not even 20 feet away that she could have asked.