X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• But I work in retail too!

Long long long. B/g J is my supervisor. Busy day in the store, end b/g

Im on the till when a man comes up and wants to return a pair of trainers.

Me "Do you have your reciept?" No refunds or exchanges without it. For anyone, ever

SC "No, but I work in retail too. I've spoken to trading standards and they said you WILL refund me and that I don't need my receipt.

Me thinking" bullshit on so many levels, if nobody needs a reciept why do you think we bother giving them out?" I just know he's going to be a pain and pass him to J so she can tell him... I often find they'll take no better from a manager.

J informs him of refund policy. SC tells her that he works in retail and knows he doesn't need a receipt.
    J informs him of refund policy. SC tells her that he works in retail and knows he doesn't need a receipt.
    Rinse and repeat about five more times, until SC storms out informing us that he will "get trading standards onto us" Good luck getting us in trouble for following our company's policies to the letter! And also without proof of purchase, I really don't know why trading standards would tell him he was entitled to a refund..?

to CS Yeah, I love it when customers threaten to have your job for following policy. Maybe the company is doing something wrong but hopefully if they are they'll fix it, and there's no reason to believe you will get in trouble for following your own standard operating procedures. In fact, I am often reminded by my team leads that we have to follow our own SOP even if one of the other call centers (owned by the client and not my 3rd party company) tells us otherwise, and as long as we do that we won't lose points when our calls are graded. That SC is a dope.
    "I was only LOOKING, I didn't mean to enter my card's CVV and actually ORDER! REFUND ME RIGHT NOW!!"

Comment