Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• REALLY bad day (long and some language)

hey everyone! I am a long time reader, but I really don't post my stories that much because there really isn't that much material for me to tell. Thankfully, I work in a retail store where most people are pretty happy and easy going. I guess that goes along with a tourist area for the most part.

Today was not one of those days. Just as a background, I work at a store in an outlet mall here in WI where I sell dress clothes. Now that my background is out of the way here are a couple tales from my hellish day:

For the tales, C means customer, CW means Co-worker and M means me

Doing Nothing

I was measuring a customer from Ireland for a dress shirt, and talking to him a little bit about ireland and why he was visiting WI when a customer walked up to me:

C: Hey! Instead of standing around doing nothing, you could be helping me!
    M: I'm sorry, I am currently helping this customer find a dress shirt in his size let me grab my co-worker and she can answer any questions you might have.
    C: She already tried to help me, she is an idiot who needs to be put down like a sick horse.

At this point my customer says its ok and he will look around while I help the lady.

M: What can I help you find?
    C: I am looking for a swimsuit for my husband.
    M: I'm sorry, but unfortunately we don't sell swimwear we only have dress and semi dress clothes.
    C: I CAN'T BELIEVE THIS! You are telling me that we are in the waterpark capital of the world and you don't sell swimwear?!
    M: No, we sell suits and dress shirts along with ties and accessories.
    C: No..you are just a lazy sloth like the cow you call a co-worker and you just won't go look in that mysterious stock room of yours to get me what I want!
    M: I'm sorry I can't help you more.

At this point I walked away and helped my nice Irish customer who ended up spending A LOT of money