This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Admitted to fraud - idiot!

So as most people will now know, I work in the health insurance industry, mainly in the call centre [oh joy ]

So this woman calls in, and the following lovliness ensued...

Me - Hi, thanks for calling, how can I help...

*interupts me*

SC - Yes you people sent me a letter saying you wont pay my claim! I ALWAYS get this paid, so you people need to fix YOUR mistake right NOW, this is a JOKE! I've been a member for over 20 years, how DARE you treat me like this!

Me - Ok ma'am, one moment while I check your policy

*I bring up her policy. She has been declined on claiming "beauty therapy" - yes, things on the receipt include eyebrow waxing, haircuts and blowdrys, pedis and manis etc...so I go back to her*

Me - Ok ma'am, I've had a look - the fund does not actually pay towards 'beauty therapy'

*she interrupts me again*

SC - EXCUSE ME, I just TOLD you that I ALWAYS get paid for my beauty therapy! How DARE you try and tell me otherwise! I'm a VIP member and I get special treatment!

*NOTE - within our company we do not have 'VIP MEMBERS', and the rules are the same for everyone, as per legislation. so already what she is saying is sounding like complete BS. Nevertheless....*

Me - Okay, just one moment, I'm going to have a look through your claims list and have a look to see how they've been paying for this all this time, one moment thanks ma'am

*I have a look and come back to her...*

Me - Okay, thanks for holding ma'am...

*interrupts me*

SC - YES, I've been on hold for almost half an hour!

Me - Okay, well we actually have an 'on hold' timer and you were on hold for about 3 minutes? In any case, we have never once paid on any claims for 'beauty therapy'

SC - YES, you HAVE! You paid them on this date...and this date...and this date...and THIS date

*She starts listing all of these dates, and as she is talking I'm looking them all up*