This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Why Am I Letting it Bother Me?

I'm very new to ths call center stuff. I do it part time for very little money. Its the first hint of a job I've gotten in over four months since I moved. I got married and relocated. I had a good career and was making some decent money. Now hubby and I barely have enough for us, dog and gas. I've been pretty depressed about it. Not used to living like this. I've sold what gold I had. So when this job came along, I was very thankful. So tonight, this hateful man says to me, "Good luck on finding a real job." He has no idea how much I want a better job, a career like I had. Makes me cry just talking about it. I know I shouldn't let it bother me. How do I not let people get to me?

What kind of work?

What kind of work did you do, and what kind do you want to do? And which area of country do you live in?

I tend to find people jobs. Mind you, most of my contacts are in the computer industry, but hey, you never know.

Comment

First of all, what??? Who says something like that? How did that even come up? And you DO have a real job. You're not selling drugs or running a ponzi scheme. And mind you, you're at work, doing your job, and he's calling a call center and insulting the employees. This is how he spends his time? Why doesn't he get a "real job"?
      "Is it hot in here to you? It's very warm, isn't it?"--Nero, probably

Comment

Companies pay for us to contact their customers to follow up on their service and to schedule additional services. He had told me his son did this when he graduated high school. I had already said my closing statement and muted my mic. Was in process of closing call when he said that. I wanted so much to rip him a new one but he's not worth it. I know that. Just sucks because I do want a better job. They're very hard to come by right now.

Comment