This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• You're WHO?

I work in a bank, and for some perverse reason, I love answering the phone. Even getting yelled at by SC's for things completely out of my control or responsibility doesn't keep me from the phone. This phone call was one of the more interesting calls I have fielded, it occurred over the summer.

Me = Me
    SC = Old grumpy man

Me: Thank you for calling such-and-such bank, my name is icinii, how may I help you?
    SC: I want the notary.
    Me: I'm sorry, the notary is not in the office this morning, however she will be in this afternoon after 1 PM. Would you like me to take a message for her?
    SC: I want to talk to the notary, right now.
    Me: I'm sorry sir, but as I stated, she is not available this morning.
    SC: I need the notary.
    Me: Sir, I can take a message for her for when she returns if you'd like.
    SC: Then get her for me.
    Me: I'm sorry sir, but she is out of the office. I cannot "get her."
    SC: When did you say she'd be in?
    Me: After 1 PM, sir.
    SC: But I need her, RIGHT NOW. You are supposed to be providing me with customer service, and you are not providing me with customer service. You are a good for nothing (expletive) (expletive)! I need the notary, RIGHT NOW, and you are not providing her! I am not coming in after 1 PM because I don't want to. You are worthless. I am moving all of my funds out of your (expletive) bank and it's all your (expletive) fault, you (expletive)!
    (I hear in the background a woman yelling at him for his language and to knock it off.)
    Me: Sir, would you like me to take a message for the notary when she returns?
    SC: Yes.
    Me: May I ask who is calling?
    SC: No.
    Me: Sir, I do need a name and number to leave for the notary for when she returns.
    SC: You can tell her that Tom Cruise the actor is calling, and I am not giving you my phone number, you (expletive).