Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Have you tried complaing to the *correct* person...?

Collapse
This topic is closed.
X
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Have you tried complaing to the *correct* person...?

So, there I was at work.

I was on a spot of foot patrol, my job title is prominently displayed on five, yes five, seperate locations about my person so even the most optically challenged can discern what I do for a living.

My foot patrol that day took me to Location where they are currently holding an event. There I was, walking minding my own business when I encountered this creature

Me = Uh, Me.
    SC = Cranky old bag.

SC: Excuse me?
    Me: Hello there, how can I help?
    SC: Can you tell someone that there need to be signs to Exhibition?
    Me: I'm sorry I'm a Job Title, I don't work here
    SC: Excuse Me? You should tell them!
    Me: I have nothing to do with the organisation here, I have no control over it whatsoever.
    SC: JUST TELL THEM!

Thing is, complaining to me about Location not having enough signs up is like walking into WH Smiths and moaning about Boots not giving them a refund, there is quite simply nothing I can do about it, I wouldn't know who to complain to and simply put it would have no effect whatsoever.

I didn't like to point out that there was indeed a 35 foot long banner saying Exhibitionon the front of the building, I've already had one complaint recently, I don't want another!
    A PSA, if I may, as well as another.

You should have said, "I'd love to ma'am, but I don't know where they are. There are no signs you see."
    wouldn't lube work better in a f***ing machine?
    ----
    Yes, that’s right. It’s a pair of gold foil headphones. Gold foil. Finally, headphones just as awful as your taste in music.

Comment